SUFFER FROM RISING DAMP?

If you suffer from rising damp, we can easily tackle this problem by installing a new flood barrier in the walls using wall injections. Click here to discover the solution or read on below to rule out whether your problem qualifies as damp wall, rising damp or permeable moisture (where there is rain penetration).

Read also: How does rising damp occur?

SYMPTOMS

  • Coloured plaster
  • Crumbling plaster
  • White salt circles or stains
  • Loose wallpaper
  • Finishing the wall that comes loose
  • Mold
  • Musty odors
  • Broken joints by frost

DIAGNOSE

With a moisture meter we can determine what the humidity level is at a certain height. Rising damp only occurs in walls on the ground floor. It is referred to as rising damp if the moisture is low to the ground and stops at a certain height.

A second possibility is that the moisture enters the cavity wall via the outer wall and is transported through the brickwork, in which case we speak of moisture bridges. A good moisture diagnosis is therefore essential in order to take various parameters into account. Contact our specialists for more information

Request more information and brochure

Answer the questions below and get more information and our brochure.

SOUFFRENT DE L'HUMIDITÉ ASCENDANTE ?

Si vous souffrez de l'humidité ascendante, nous pouvons facilement résoudre ce problème en installant une nouvelle barrière contre les inondations dans les murs par des injections. Cliquez ici pour découvrir la solution ou lisez ce qui suit pour savoir si votre problème est qualifié de mur humide, d'humidité ascendante ou d'humidité perméable (là où il y a pénétration de la pluie).

Lire aussi : Comment l'humidité ascensionnelle se produit-elle ?

SYMPTOMES

  • Plâtre coloré
  • L'effritement du plâtre
  • Cercles ou taches de sel blanc
  • Papier peint détaché
  • Terminer le mur qui se détache
  • Mold
  • Odeurs de moisi
  • Des joints cassés par le gel

DIAGNOSTIC

Avec un humidimètre, nous pouvons déterminer le taux d'humidité à une certaine hauteur. L'humidité ascendante ne se produit que dans les murs du rez-de-chaussée. On parle d'humidité ascendante lorsque l'humidité est basse par rapport au sol et qu'elle s'arrête à une certaine hauteur.

Une deuxième possibilité est que l'humidité pénètre dans le mur creux par le mur extérieur et soit transportée à travers la maçonnerie, auquel cas on parle de ponts d'humidité. Un bon diagnostic de l'humidité est donc essentiel afin de prendre en compte différents paramètres. Contactez nos spécialistes pour plus d'informations

Demander plus d'informations et une brochure

Répondez aux questions ci-dessous et obtenez plus d'informations ainsi que notre brochure.