Concrete injection: a watertight guarantee on dry concrete walls without moisture problems

If you have concrete walls in your home or business premises, you may one day suffer from cracks or worse. Further on in this article we will discuss the different causes of this. As a company specialized in moisture control, AquaConsult is specialized in concrete injection in concrete walls where moisture problems are such as:

  • Water permeability of the concrete wall
  • Leaks through the concrete
  • Condensation on concrete walls
  • Mould formation on the concrete
  • Kimnaad

 

How do moisture problems occur in concrete walls?

Cracks in concrete can occur due to various working forces or due to a poor bilge seam (where concrete basement floor and basement walls meet). Usually the bilge seam is not installed, badly installed or worn. Other causes can be: a large building weight, shrinkage during curing, movements in the ground, groundwater fluctuations and thermal influences (expansion or shrinkage). If the tension is greater than the resistance of the concrete, cracks will develop which can also cause moisture problems. As a result, rainwater from outside or groundwater, for example, is no longer well retained.

Technical information about AquaConsult concrete injections

AquaConsult uses its concrete injections to make concrete walls cork dry again. We only inject the robust ARTIPUR INJECT FLEX: a product designed to seal joints and cracks in concrete structures, even in the event of leaks with high water flow and pressure. After this procedure, no drop of water can penetrate the interior space through the concrete wall.

ARTIPUR INJECT FLEX is a 1-component polyurethane injection resin that is catalyzed with ARTIPUR CAT FLEX. The dosage of the catalyst determines the polymerisation time. In liquid phase, this product is a yellowish, transparent liquid that, in contact with water, cures rapidly (depending on the ambient temperature and the dosage of the catalyst) to a tough, flexible, closed-cell polyurethane foam.

Tip: Request your quote here or contact us for an expertise. On the basis of a few questions, we can obtain a personalised price calculation from one of the AquaConsult moisture expert construction engineers. Because the price depends on many factors, prices can only be calculated on a case-by-case basis and there is little point in communicating general rates.

Would you like more information? Then be sure to download the brochure at the bottom of this page. In it we explain all the possibilities for moisture control in detail.

Request more information and brochure

Answer the questions below and get more information and our brochure. Would you like to have the cost price calculated? Please indicate this clearly in the text field below and we will do the necessary.

Injection de béton : une garantie d'étanchéité sur des murs en béton sec sans problème d'humidité

Si vous avez des murs en béton dans votre maison ou votre entreprise, vous pourriez un jour souffrir de fissures ou pire encore. Plus loin dans cet article, nous en examinerons les différentes causes. En tant qu'entreprise spécialisée dans le contrôle de l'humidité, AquaConsult est spécialisée dans l'injection de béton dans les murs en béton où les problèmes d'humidité sont tels que :

  • Perméabilité à l'eau du mur en béton
  • Des fuites à travers le béton
  • Condensation sur les murs en béton
  • Formation de moisissures sur le béton
  • Kimnaad

 

Comment les problèmes d'humidité se produisent-ils dans les murs en béton ?

Des fissures dans le béton peuvent se produire en raison de diverses forces de travail ou d'un mauvais joint de cale (là où le plancher et les murs du sous-sol en béton se rejoignent). En général, le joint de bouchain n'est pas installé, est mal installé ou est usé. D'autres causes peuvent être : un poids important du bâtiment, un retrait pendant le durcissement, des mouvements dans le sol, des fluctuations de la nappe phréatique et des influences thermiques (expansion ou retrait). Si la tension est supérieure à la résistance du béton, des fissures se développeront, ce qui peut également entraîner des problèmes d'humidité. Par conséquent, l'eau de pluie provenant de l'extérieur ou des eaux souterraines, par exemple, n'est plus retenue correctement.

Informations techniques sur les injections de béton AquaConsult

AquaConsult utilise ses injections de béton pour rendre les murs en béton à nouveau secs. Nous n'injectons que le robuste ARTIPUR INJECT FLEX : un produit conçu pour sceller les joints et les fissures des structures en béton, même en cas de fuites avec un débit et une pression d'eau élevés. Après cette procédure, aucune goutte d'eau ne peut pénétrer dans l'espace intérieur par le mur de béton.

ARTIPUR INJECT FLEX est une résine d'injection polyuréthane à 1 composant qui est catalysée par ARTIPUR CAT FLEX. Le dosage du catalyseur détermine le temps de polymérisation. En phase liquide, ce produit est un liquide jaunâtre et transparent qui, au contact de l'eau, durcit rapidement (selon la température ambiante et le dosage du catalyseur) pour donner une mousse de polyuréthane résistante, souple et à cellules fermées.

Conseil : demandez votre devis ici ou contactez nous pour une expertise . Sur la base de quelques questions, nous pouvons obtenir un calcul de prix personnalisé auprès d'un des ingénieurs en construction experts en humidité d'AquaConsult. Comme le prix dépend de nombreux facteurs, les prix ne peuvent être calculés qu'au cas par cas et il n'est guère utile de communiquer des tarifs généraux.

Vous souhaitez plus d'informations ? N'oubliez pas de télécharger la brochure en bas de cette page. Nous y expliquons en détail toutes les possibilités de contrôle de l'humidité.

Demander plus d'informations et une brochure

Répondez aux questions ci-dessous et obtenez plus d'informations ainsi que notre brochure. Souhaitez-vous faire calculer le prix de revient ? Veuillez l'indiquer clairement dans le champ de texte ci-dessous et nous ferons le nécessaire.