Do you have moisture problems in the house?

Approximately 1 in 4 houses in Flanders suffers from moisture problems. There may be many causes for this, but fortunately there are also many solutions to tackle moisture problems definitively. A tip: use the free moisture diagnosis of Aquaconsult to expertly determine and calculate your visible and hidden moisture problems. By the way, did you know that Aquaconsult has a 20 year money back guarantee?

Moist cellar

damp cellar

Do you have moisture in the basement? There are annoying side effects. But fortunately Aquaconsult offers efficient solutions.

READ MORE
Moist walls

damp walls

Are the walls damp and is there a clear moisture problem? Then the cause urgently needs to be addressed.

READ MORE
Rising damp

Rising damp

Rising or rising damp is a major problem in many homes. This is usually the case with older, more porous walls. Don't panic, because Aquaconsult offers the solution.

READ MORE
Resuscitating moisture

resuscitating moisture

Breakthrough moisture occurs when, for example, rain manages to make its way inside the walls. For this we have a completely different approach to moisture control.

READ MORE
Condensation

condensation water

Condensation is the most common moisture problem. It mainly occurs in bathrooms, kitchens and basements. In many cases condensation causes other, new moisture problems in the home such as mould.

READ MORE
Fungi

fungi

Fungi often occur in hidden places such as behind cupboards, in cellars or in bathrooms. A fungus can only grow where the humidity or soil is moist enough. Fungi are therefore combated by removing the cause of the moisture.

READ MORE

Download the free brochure on moisture problems

Free brochure moisture problems

Moisture problems occur in many places in the house

Moisture problems in the house can occur anywhere: on inside walls, outside walls, in the basement, bedroom, kitchen or even in the attic. There are dozens of different causes for moisture problems. You can read more about this in this article. By the way, did you know that there are even moisture problems in new homes?

A moisture problem can occur in different ways. Of course, the best-known form is the phenomenon of rising damp. Here the moisture literally rises up in the walls due to the capillary properties of walls. To a certain extent, moisture can therefore overcome gravity and crawl up through the pores of the walls. The consequences of this are probably well known: think of mould, flaking paint or wallpaper and ugly circles on the wall. In most cases, rising damp is caused by a worn water barrier layer. We can act quickly and efficiently here by applying a new water barrier using wall injections.

Water barrier and moisture problems

Even in new homes?

The fact that new homes can also suffer from moisture problems surprises many people. There is usually no rising damp here, although there are always exceptions of course. No, in new homes we generally find two types of moisture problems:

  1. Problems caused by premature wear or unforeseen circumstances: think of a defective chimney, a leaking chimney or a fault in the construction (e.g. a bridge in the cavity).
  2. Problems caused by a faulty ventilation circuit. New homes are very well insulated and sometimes too well insulated: here it is more important than elsewhere that the ventilation works correctly!
Aquaconsult van logo

The consequences of moisture problems

Everyone knows that moisture problems are bad for the quality of living and the value of the house. But what are the most serious consequences of moisture problems? We'll list them here:

Effects of moisture problems on health

  • Health complaintsA lot of people get respiratory problems, complaints related to asthma or allergies. This is one of the most pressing consequences of fluid problems. A damp house has a worse air quality than a house with dry walls and proper ventilation. Especially in rooms where moulds can also thrive, the air quality is below all levels. That's why breathing in a house with moisture problems is simply less healthy than in an untouched house.

Impact of moisture on quality of life

  • LiveabilityEven for people who do not experience health problems, it is not pleasant to live in areas with moisture problems. Nobody likes to see moisture spots on the wall or incipient fungal growth. By the way, don't let pure aesthetics prevent you from taking action. Because the earlier you can detect the moisture problem, the easier it is to treat. So don't hesitate to call in a moisture expert if you discover one or more symptoms.

Effects of humidity on energy costs

  • Energy costsThose who need to heat a humid room will consume more energy. Even if the humidity is only a few percent higher than in a normal situation, it will be much more difficult to heat the room comfortably. A dry room is significantly easier to heat than a humid room.

A damp house is worth less

  • Value of the propertyof course, all the factors listed above cause a general decline in the value of the property. If you are the owner of a house in which moisture problems exist, it is in your best interest to deal with the situation. Even for houses in which moisture problems only manifest themselves in winter, it is important to sound the alarm in time. Moisture problems can affect the general construction of the house. The more years there are between the first symptoms being diagnosed and their eventual treatment, the more difficult it becomes and the higher the cost will be.

Subsidies for moisture treatments

If you decide to decisively tackle the damp walls and call in an Aquaconsult moisture specialist, you can check which (renovation) premiums you are entitled to. In Flanders, at provincial and municipal level, some renovations and improvements are subsidised. Don't hesitate to contact us to better inform you about this.

Request more information and brochure

Answer the questions below and get more information and our brochure.

Vous avez des problèmes d'humidité dans la maison ?

Environ 1 maison sur 4 en Flandre souffre de problèmes d'humidité. Les causes peuvent être multiples, mais heureusement, il existe aussi de nombreuses solutions pour résoudre définitivement les problèmes d'humidité. Un conseil : utilisez le diagnostic gratuit de l'humidité d'Aquaconsult pour déterminer et calculer de manière experte vos problèmes d'humidité visibles et cachés. Au fait, saviez-vous qu'Aquaconsult a une garantie de remboursement de 20 ans ?

Cave humide

cave humide

Avez-vous de l'humidité dans votre sous-sol ? Il y a des effets secondaires gênants. Mais heureusement, Aquaconsult propose des solutions efficaces.

LIRE PLUS
Murs humides

murs humides

Les murs sont-ils humides et y a-t-il un problème évident d'humidité ? Il faut alors s'attaquer d'urgence à la cause.

LIRE PLUS
L'humidité montante

L'humidité montante

Les remontées d'humidité sont un problème majeur dans de nombreux foyers. C'est généralement le cas des murs plus anciens et plus poreux. Ne paniquez pas, car Aquaconsult vous offre la solution.

LIRE PLUS
Réanimation de l'humidité

réanimation de l'humidité

L'humidité de percée se produit lorsque, par exemple, la pluie parvient à se frayer un chemin à l'intérieur des murs. Pour cela, nous avons une approche complètement différente du contrôle de l'humidité.

LIRE PLUS
Condensation

l'eau de condensation

La condensation est le problème d'humidité le plus courant. Elle se trouve principalement dans les salles de bains, les cuisines et les sous-sols. Dans de nombreux cas, la condensation provoque d'autres problèmes d'humidité dans la maison, comme la moisissure.

LIRE PLUS
Champignons

champignons

Les champignons se trouvent souvent dans des endroits cachés comme derrière les armoires, dans les caves ou dans les salles de bain. Un champignon ne peut se développer que là où l'humidité ou le sol est suffisamment humide. Les champignons sont donc combattus en éliminant la cause de l'humidité.

LIRE PLUS

Téléchargez la brochure gratuite sur les problèmes d'humidité

Brochure gratuite sur les problèmes d'humidité

Les problèmes d'humidité se manifestent à de nombreux endroits de la maison

Les problèmes d'humidité dans la maison peuvent se produire n'importe où : sur les murs intérieurs, les murs extérieurs, au sous-sol, dans la chambre, la cuisine ou même dans le grenier. Il existe des dizaines de causes différentes aux problèmes d'humidité. Vous pouvez en savoir plus à ce sujet dans cet article. Au fait, saviez-vous qu'il y a même des problèmes d'humidité dans les nouvelles maisons ?

Un problème d'humidité peut survenir de différentes manières. Bien sûr, la forme la plus connue est le phénomène d'humidité ascendante. Ici, l'humidité remonte littéralement dans les murs grâce aux propriétés capillaires des parois. Dans une certaine mesure, l'humidité peut donc vaincre la gravité et remonter à travers les pores des murs. Les conséquences en sont probablement bien connues : pensez aux moisissures, à la peinture ou au papier peint qui s'écaille et aux vilains cercles sur le mur. Dans la plupart des cas, l'humidité ascendante est causée par une couche de barrière d'eau usée. Nous pouvons ici agir rapidement et efficacement en appliquant une nouvelle barrière contre l'eau grâce à des injections dans les murs.

Barrière d'eau et problèmes d'humidité

Même dans les nouvelles maisons ?

Le fait que les nouvelles maisons puissent également souffrir de problèmes d'humidité surprend beaucoup de gens. Il n'y a généralement pas d'humidité ascendante ici, bien qu'il y ait toujours des exceptions bien sûr. Non, dans les maisons neuves, on trouve généralement deux types de problèmes d'humidité :

  1. Problèmes causés par une usure prématurée ou des circonstances imprévues : pensez à une cheminée défectueuse, à une cheminée qui fuit ou à un défaut de construction (par exemple un pont dans la cavité).
  2. Problèmes causés par un circuit de ventilation défectueux. Les maisons neuves sont très bien isolées et parfois trop bien isolées : ici plus qu'ailleurs, il est important que la ventilation fonctionne correctement !
Logo de la camionnette Aquaconsult

Les conséquences des problèmes d'humidité

Tout le monde sait que les problèmes d'humidité sont mauvais pour la qualité de vie et la valeur de la maison. Mais quelles sont les conséquences les plus graves des problèmes d'humidité ? Nous allons les énumérer ici :

Effets des problèmes d'humidité sur la santé

  • Plaintes en matière de santéBeaucoup de gens ont des problèmes respiratoires, des plaintes liées à l'asthme ou des allergies. C'est l'une des conséquences les plus pressantes des problèmes de fluides. Une maison humide a une qualité d'air moins bonne qu'une maison avec des murs secs et une bonne ventilation. La qualité de l'air est inférieure à tous les niveaux, surtout dans les pièces où les moisissures peuvent également se développer. C'est pourquoi il est tout simplement moins sain de respirer dans une maison ayant des problèmes d'humidité que dans une maison intacte.

Impact de l'humidité sur la qualité de vie

  • VivabilitéMême pour les personnes qui n'ont pas de problèmes de santé, il n'est pas agréable de vivre dans des régions où il y a des problèmes d'humidité. Personne n'aime voir des taches d'humidité sur les murs ou un début de croissance fongique. Au fait, ne laissez pas l'esthétique pure vous empêcher d'agir. En effet, plus tôt vous pouvez détecter le problème d'humidité, plus il est facile à traiter. N'hésitez donc pas à faire appel à un spécialiste de l'humidité si vous découvrez un ou plusieurs symptômes.

Les effets de l'humidité sur les coûts énergétiques

  • Coûts énergétiquesCeux qui ont besoin de chauffer une pièce humide consomment plus d'énergie. Même si l'humidité n'est que de quelques pour cent supérieure à la normale, il sera beaucoup plus difficile de chauffer la pièce confortablement. Une pièce sèche est nettement plus facile à chauffer qu'une pièce humide.

Une maison humide vaut moins cher

  • Valeur du bienBien entendu, tous les facteurs énumérés ci-dessus entraînent une baisse générale de la valeur du bien. Si vous êtes propriétaire d'une maison dans laquelle il existe des problèmes d'humidité, il est dans votre intérêt de faire face à la situation. Même pour les maisons dans lesquelles les problèmes d'humidité ne se manifestent qu'en hiver, il est important de tirer la sonnette d'alarme à temps. Les problèmes d'humidité peuvent affecter la construction générale de la maison. Plus il s'écoulera d'années entre le diagnostic des premiers symptômes et leur traitement éventuel, plus la situation deviendra difficile et plus le coût sera élevé.

Subventions pour les traitements contre l'humidité

Si vous décidez de vous attaquer résolument aux murs humides et de faire appel à un spécialiste de l'humidité d'Aquaconsult, vous pouvez vérifier à quelles primes (de rénovation) vous avez droit. En Flandre, au niveau provincial et municipal, certaines rénovations et améliorations sont subventionnées. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour mieux vous informer à ce sujet.

Demander plus d'informations et une brochure

Répondez aux questions ci-dessous et obtenez plus d'informations ainsi que notre brochure.